McCarthy Trenching – The Most Attractive Disguise

[vimeo]http://www.vimeo.com/1700985[/vimeo]

The Making of “The Most Attractive Disguise”

CALAMITY DRENCHING

Team Love will release McCarthy Trenching‘s “Calamity Drenching” on September 23.

McCarthy Trenching spent most of 2007 touring, with an extended opening slot on the Bright Eyes Cassadaga tour, a date here and there warming the stage with the likes of M. Ward, Victoria Williams, Jason Isbell, Mark Olson and even radio hit Peter, Bjorn & John.

Then McCarthy Trenching came home for a bad Nebraska winter, spending most of our time shoveling snow and recording songs.

McCarthy Trenching prefers to record at home, since there is so much snow-shoveling to do during the winter.  All of the songs were recorded on 8-track tape machines, mostly in the living room, because that’s where the piano is.

Listen to:

Mormon Girl Blues
Roasting Song
Cassette Tape Massacre

Pre-Order Calamity Drenching” today and recieve your copy in the mail two weeks early!

The Trench will hit the road for a string of dates with Neva Dinova:

Fri 09.26.08 @ Haileys (Denton, TX) w/ Neva Dinova

Sat 09.27.08 @ Emos (Austin, TX) w/ Neva Dinova, Jose Gonzalez

Mon 09.29.08 @ Rhythm Room (Phoenix, AZ) w/ Neva Dinova

Thu 10.02.08 @ Hemlock Tavern (San Francisco, CA) w/ Neva Dinova

Fri 10.03.08 @ Silver Moon Brewing (Bend, OR) w/ Neva Dinova

Sat 10.04.08 @ Towne Lounge (Portland, OR) w/ Neva Dinova

Sun 10.05.08 @ Tractor Tavern (Seattle, WA) w/ Neva Dinova

Wed 10.08.08 @ Kilby Court (Salt Lake City, UT) w/ Neva Dinova

Thu 10.09.08 @ The Hi Dive (Denver, CO) w/ Neva Dinova

Fri 10.10.08 @ Waiting Room (Omaha, NE) w/ Neva Dinova

Sat 10.11.08 @ Vaudeville Mews (Des Moines, IA) w/ Neva Dinova

Fri 10.17.08 @ The Double Door (Chicago, IL) w/ Will Hoge, the everybodyfields

Sat 10.18.08 @ Beachland Ballroom (Cleveland, OH) w/ Will Hoge, the everybodyfields

Sun 10.19.08 @ State Theatre (State College, PA) w/ Will Hoge, the everybodyfields