Last Good Tooth on Tour

No shows booked at the moment.

posted on / Nov 20th, 2013 / tags / Last Good Tooth

Simon Joyner House Tour

Our dear friend Simon Joyner will embark on a house tour very soon! Details below, catch him if you can…

Read more…

posted on / Nov 19th, 2013 / tags / Simon Joyner

Miwi La Lupa – New Way Home

TL_70-300x300Team Love is happy to announce Miwi La Lupa’s album ‘New Way Home,’ in stores this January. Pre-orders are up at our webstore. Check out what RELIX had to say about the first single, ‘Radio’, and stream it at their website.



New Way Home, MiWi’s debut album on Team Love, is the result of life taking an unexpected turn. With the help of Monica Frisell, the songs began to take shape in early 2013. As things developed, friends such as Joanna Warren, Curtis Fowlkes, Rob Jost, Mara Kaye, Natalie John, Timothy Allen, Bill Frisell, Conor Elmes, and Conor Oberst, all enthused at the sound, eagerly jumped in to lend a hand. New Way Homeis a short, immediate, and catchy album, but its real magic lies in its ability to invoke a wide range of sonic diversity while not losing sight of its singular vision. A track like “Ashes To The Wind” invokes legendary bluesman Howlin’ Wolf, while “Here I Am” positions itself neatly between singer-songwriters like Ron Sexsmith and Stuart Murdoch. The album’s songs range from playfully vengeful (“Everybody’s Fuckin’ With Me”) to sorrowfully serious (“New Moon”).

MiWi’s voice is frank, his phrasing crisp, his lyrics easy to grasp yet full of twists. The songs document a season in a life, offering empathy to the listener while asking for the same in return. New Way Home comes out on Team Love Records January 21, 2014.

posted on / Nov 6th, 2013 / tags / miwi la lupa

Last Good Tooth Touring With She Keeps Bees

No shows booked at the moment.

Full tour dates here

posted on / Oct 11th, 2013 / tags / Last Good Tooth

October 17th at Pete’s Candy Store…

photo (12)

posted on / Oct 3rd, 2013 / tags / News

Andrea Tomasi’s Hurricane Dream in stores today!

Andrea Tomasi’s “Hurricane Dream” is in stores today!

order at our webstore, and catch her on tour in the northeast this fall:

No shows booked at the moment.

posted on / Sep 10th, 2013 / tags / Andrea Tomasi, News

Introducing Andrea Tomasi

Andrea Tomasi’s “Hurricane Dream” will be in stores this September on Team Love! Pre-order at our webstore, and read more about Andrea below…


There’s more to this record you’re holding in your hands than you think. Listen close. The songs unfold softly, gently, like a slow fog rolling over the landscape, until the words have surrounded you without your noticing. And behind the songs you’ll start to hear natural voices. Birds in the bowers, trees rustling in the wind, crickets just out of reach. That’s because New England songwriter Andrea Tomasi didn’t record this album in a studio. She recorded it in the woods of a state park in New York. That wasn’t the plan at first, though. At first, Andrea Tomasi planned to record this album, her self-titled debut for record label Team Love (Conor Oberst, The Felice Brothers, Last Good Tooth), in a New York recording studio. But after the studio was damaged by Hurricane Irene, Team Love and producer Jeremy Backofen (Ólöf Arnolds, Tom Brosseau, Frightened Rabbit) decided to move the recording to nearby Minnewaska State Park, specifically the Shawangunk Ridge, an isolated high-altitude landscape that’s the Northern tip of the Appalachian mountain range. Using nature as the studio, the environment drew out the many natural elements in Andrea Tomasi’s songwriting, bringing her closer to the source of her music.

Read more…

posted on / Aug 14th, 2013 / tags / Andrea Tomasi