SONG PREMIERE: Fallen Leaves by Good Good Blood

Please meet Good Good Blood

better known as

James Smith, our friend from Fox Food Records.


First Listen:

GoldFlakePaint was kind to premiere “Fallen Leaves” today

from the upcoming album Songs From Where I Live (TL – 104)


we’re having a blizzard, but it’s warm up in here

tl ig – blizz pic


preorder tape | digital

April 21, 2017

Share:

TOUR NEWS: Shana Falana Send Off Party Tonight

Bon Voyage!

Tonight Shana Falana kicks off in Kingston

with some local love to start the journey

Here Comes the Wave (TL – 97) | LP – CD – DD


Impose Magazine premiered the video for “Cloudbeats”

Enjoy it here

Share:

TOUR NEWS: The Lowest Pair – UK Spring Tour

The Lowest Pair

continue their epic jaunt

USA (MN-MI-WI-CA-OR) March + April

UK tour in April + May


US DATES

Thurs March 02: Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant, Minneapolis, MN

Sat March 04: The Banjo Hour @ Loose Moose Convention Center, Saint Peter, MN

Sun March 05: The Red Herring Lounge, Duluth, MN

Mon March 06: Papa Charlie’s, Lutsen, MN

Thurs March 10: Seven Steps Up Event & Banquet Center, Spring Lake, MI

Fri March 11: Thrashers Opera House, Green Lake, WI

Wed April 05: Humbolt Brews w/ Brothers Comatose, Arcata, CA

Thurs April 06: Brickroom, Ashland, OR

Fri April 07: Volcanic Theatre Pub w/ Brothers Comatose, Bend, OR

Sun April 09: The Old Church, Portland, OR

Sat April 15: Fifth Street Farms, Berkeley, CA


UK DATES

Thurs April 27 – Mon May 1: Shetland Folk Festival

Wed May 3: The Blue Lamp, Aberdeen

Thurs May 4: Acoustic Music Club, Kirkcaldy

Fri May 5: TradFest, Edinburgh

Sat May 6: The Performing Arts Centre, Kilbarchan

Sun May 7: Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine

Mon May 8: Café D’ Art, Formby

Tues May 9: Cwtch Coffee, Pembroke Dock

Wed May 10: The Pump House, Louth, Lincs

Thurs May 11: Jumpin Hot Club, The Studio, ‘Live’ Theatre, Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Fri May 12: Green Note, London

Sat May 13: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers

Sun May 14 (afternoon): Square & Compass, Worth Matravers

Mon May 15: The Bell Inn, Bath

Tues May 16: The Chapel at The Art Shop, Abergavenny

Wed May 17: The Square Tower, Old Portsmouth

Thurs May 18: The George Hotel, South Molton

Fri May 19: Thelma Hulbert Gallery Garden Party, Honiton

Sat May 20: The Bridge Inn, Topsham

Sun May 21 (afternoon): The American Museum, Bath

Sun May 21 (early evening): The Canteen, Bristol


Share:

NEW RELEASE: bentcousin & alcatraz electro present bent disco vol.1

introducing

bent disco vol. 1


(tl-103) 

also available in iTunes

Share:

NEWS: The Porch Pirate & the High Up Tapes

NEWS FLASH:

Porch Pirate steals tapes from High Up

Tapes found thanks to social media posts

(go team!)


Watch the story unfold on Fox 42 KPTM Omaha


Share:

TRACK PREMIERE: Tica Douglas – The Same Thing

“from my bed we watch the news, ‘oh no, oh no, oh no’”

Premiere @ GoldflakePaint

“The Same Thing”  by Tica Douglas

 single – 01.27.2017


from the upcoming release “Our Lady Star of the Sea, Help and Protect Us”

(TL-100 | lp | cassette | digital | 05.2017)

preorder

Share:

VIDEO PREMIERE: High Up – Two Weeks

ELLE Magazine premiered the video for “Two Weeks”

and named it one of the 10 best songs to listen to in January:

The song is a fresh take on an old trope—telling a job to shove it.


High Up

debut EP: January 20, 2017

digital + cassette preorder:  BANDCAMP | TL WEBSTORE


Share:

LIST: Team Love’s Favorites of 2016

album list…

listen to selections from Nate’s show on WVKR via Mixcloud:

The Goon Sax: Up To Anything (Chapter Music)

Tamar Halperin: Erik Satie (Neue Meister)

YG: Still Brazy (Def Jam)

Primetime: Going Places (La Vida Es Un Mus 7-inch)

Floorplan: Victorious (M-Plant)

Ka: Honor Kill The Samari (Self-Released)

Andy Stott: Too Many Voices (Modern Love)

Spinning Coin: Albany/Sides (Geographic 7-inch)

Suede: Night Thoughts (Columbia)

Emma Pollock: In Search Of Harperfield (Chemikal Underground)

Kamaiyah: A Good Night In The Ghetto (Kamaiyah )

Lumpy & The Dumpers: Huff My Sack (La Vida Es Un Mus)

Elucid: Save Yourself (Backwoodz Studioz)

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds: Skeleton Tree (Bad Seed Ltd.)

Vivien Goldman: Resolutionary (Straubgold)

Pet Shop Boys: Super (x2)

Felicia Atkinson & Jefre Cantu-Ledesma Comme Un Seul Narcisse (Shelter Press)

A Tribe Called Quest: We Got It From Here…Thank You For Your Services (Epic)

Cate Le Bon: Crab Day (Turnstiles)

Betty Harris: The Lost Queen of New Orleans Soul (Soul Jazz)

Tindersticks: The Waiting Room (City Slang/Lucky Dog)

Marshall Applewhite: Flying Objects EP (Yo Sucka!)

David Bowie: Blackstar (Columbia)

Schoolboy Q: Blank Face (Top Dawg/Interscope)

Elza Soares: The Woman Of The End Of The World (Mais Um Discos)

William Bell: This Is Where I Live (Stax)

Sarah Mary Chadwick: Roses Always Die (Rice Is Nice)

Omar S: The Best! (FXHE)

Lisa/Liza: Deserts Of Youth (Ordinal)

Erykah Badu: But You Can’t Use My Phone (Motown)

Half Waif: Probable Depths (DZ Tapes)

Kool Keith: Feature Magnetic (Mello)

Raime: Tooth (Blackest Ever Black)

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith & Suzanne Ciani: Sunergy (FRKWYS/RVNG)

David Thomas Broughton: Crippling Lack (Paper Garden/Song, By Toad)

Ela Orleans: Cirlces Of Upper and Lower Hell (Night School)

Various: Compassion Cuts, Tapes & Acetates (Major Problems)

Awanto 3: Pregnant 12” (Dekmantel)

Cam & China: Cam & China (Cam & China)

Eleanor Friedberger: New View (Frenchkiss)

Fraternal Twin: Homeworlding (Ghost Ramp)

Allen Toussaint-American Song (Nonesuch)

The Magnetic North: Prospect Of Skelmersdale (Full Time Hobby)

Sacred Paws: Everyday (Rock Action 7-inch)

Vagabon: Infinite Worlds (Father/Daughter)

Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions: Until The Hunter (Tendril Tales)

Aidan Moffatt: Where You’re Meant To Be (Kiss My Beard)

Craig G: I Rap and Go Home (Soulspazm)

Pye Corner Audio: Stasis (Ghost Box)

Noura Mint Seymali: Arbina (Glitter Beat)

Melanie De Biasio: Blackened Cities (Le Label)

Stay tuned…in 2017, we turn 100. XOTL

Share: